St. Louis Traffic Ticket Law FAQ

How much will it cost for me to hire an attorney at Brinkman & Alter, LLC, to represent me on my St. Louis speeding ticket or other Missouri traffic law violation?

Our fees for speeding tickets start at $35.  However, attorney’s fees vary depending upon the facts of your specific Missouri traffic issue.


MOST SPEEDING AND TRAFFIC TICKETS CAN BE HANDLED FOR ONLY $35


Why should I hire a traffic lawyer to handle my St. Louis speeding ticket or other Missouri moving violation ticket?

Speeding tickets and all other St. Louis traffic law violations are crimes that can result in serious legal and financial consequences.  Conviction of a moving violation can result in points being assessed against your permanent driving record.


What are points?

Missouri has a points system whereby the Missouri Department of Revenue can suspend or revoke your license if you accumulate too many points on your driving record.  Points are assigned when you are found guilty of various driving offenses.  For example, if you are found guilty of speeding you will have three points assigned to your driving record.  If you accumulate 18 or more points within 18 months the state will suspend your license for one year.  If you are facing suspension or revocation of your driving privileges, call us, we can help!

$35 TO TAKE CARE OF MOST ST. LOUIS TRAFFIC TICKETS


If I hire a lawyer to handle my St. Louis traffic violation(s) will I still have to go to court?

When you hire a lawyer with Brinkman & Alter, LLC, one of our Missouri traffic law attorneys will enter his or her appearance with the court on your behalf.  For most St. Louis speeding tickets and other Missouri traffic law violations, you will not have to physically appear in court.


Can hiring a lawyer keep my insurance rates from increasing?

Having points assessed against your license can result in car insurance premiums going up.  In most cases, our St. Louis traffic lawyers are able to keep points off your license.


Will I have to pay fines and court costs?

Yes, you will have to pay fines and courts costs.  The due date will be determined by the court, and is usually within 2 to 6 weeks after the court hearing.  That said, it is always a good idea to be prepared to pay your court costs and fines on your actual court date.

Contact Us for a Free Consultation
Contact Form
captcha